• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't activate CS4 Web Premium after upgrading Hard Drive Mac OSX 11.3

Community Beginner ,
Feb 03, 2016 Feb 03, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After upgrading my hard drive to a SSD I now cannot access any CS4 program. I get a small dialog saying "Licensing for this product has stopped working. Error code 150:30" MacBook Pro, OS X 11.3 (el Capitan). The tech support chat person told me that CS4 is "not compatible" with El Capitan, but I have been using Cs4 for several months now with El Capitan, so that's not true.

In the past when I've gotten a new Mac or upgraded the OS, I have been given the opportunity in an Adobe dialogue to reenter my serial number, but that isn't happening now.

Nothing has changed since this morning except my newly upgraded hard drive. Except this time I don't have a way to reenter my serial number and reactivate.

Can anyone help?Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 11.57.20 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 04, 2016 Feb 04, 2016

Error 150:30 - Error "Licensing has stopped working" | Mac OS : http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/global/error-licensing-stopped-mac-os.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 04, 2016 Feb 04, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Error 150:30 - Error "Licensing has stopped working" | Mac OS : http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/global/error-licensing-stopped-mac-os.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 04, 2016 Feb 04, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Ned! The link you supplied has 9 possible solutions.