Highlighted

Computer memory amount

New Here ,
Mar 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m looking to purchase a new or used computer for myself so that I may use the adobe programs, I’m a student,  how much memory should I look for in a computer when shopping do I need? I’m looking at Mac’s . I would prefer a laptop. So how does that impact my need for memeory usage? 

I have an old HP that cannnot support adobe at all, I’ve tried and it crashes my system. 

Thank you. 

Topics

New user

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Computer memory amount

New Here ,
Mar 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m looking to purchase a new or used computer for myself so that I may use the adobe programs, I’m a student,  how much memory should I look for in a computer when shopping do I need? I’m looking at Mac’s . I would prefer a laptop. So how does that impact my need for memeory usage? 

I have an old HP that cannnot support adobe at all, I’ve tried and it crashes my system. 

Thank you. 

Topics

New user

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Most Valuable Participant ,
Mar 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which apps? Please list all of them you may want to use as it is different for each. 

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Mar 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All of the apps will list system requirements if you click on them. I haven't found a page that consolidates the information, but my rule of thumb is that the more memory, the better.