• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CS6 suddenly requires sign in after 7 years - i have never used an adobe ID with it before

Community Beginner ,
Apr 21, 2021 Apr 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I worked on a grant-funded project from 2013 through 2018. we had the full creative suite purchased for the grant staff on grant-owned computers. when we upgraded machines the licenses were moved over to the new machines and the old machines were disposed of.

when the grant ended, the staff were given their latest macs and the installed software as a thank you gift (i guess to help ease the sting of our pinks slips). I have been using this CS6 since then and have never had an issue.

Today I try to open Illustrator and I get an adobe sign-in request I have literally never seen before. I have NEVER had to sign in, ever, once. These were individual copies of CS6 installed by our IT and purchased for each staff member. Not only do I not have ANY adobe ID that is (or would have been) associated with the serial number, I do not have the serial number because it is only visible AFTER you open the software. TBH, I never thought I'd need to note it down.

Can anyone explain why this occurred and how to get my software working again?

TOPICS
Activation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 21, 2021 Apr 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I will GUESS that the company bought a site license, and that license has now been cancelled

revoked volume number https://community.adobe.com/t5/Get-Started/Feeling-cheated-CS6-serial-number-revoked/td-p/9807405

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines