• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CS6 won't open at all after CC membership expired - uninstaller doesn't help and cannot uninstall CS6

Community Beginner ,
Jun 05, 2016 Jun 05, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI All,

I hope you are all well and in good spirits. Any help right now would be greatly appreciated.

I have a Mac on OS X El Capitan - The laptop and CS6 was provided by the UK student disability services for my studies (i do not have a disk only my password code as that is how they provide the software). I bought a CC membership but couldn't afford it for another year so cancelled. Now I cannot open my CS6 as it comes up with the CC renew screen. I have tried to uninstall CC using the uninstaller on my computer but it won't let me. I am an artist with a huge number of deadlines due and I cannot access photoshop or premiere or any of my Adobe software and I am getting extremely worried and anxious, and due to my disability I cannot do it elsewhere. Can any member of staff or any tech smart people out there advise me please?

Thank you kindly for taking the time to read my thread and especially if you can help.

Kindest Regards

Jenn

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 05, 2016 Jun 05, 2016

Create a new Adobe account and use the same to Sign in.

in the pop up which tells to renew subscription .  locate option named " Have a different Adobe ID "  .

Click on it and then Sign in with new Adobe ID and then use your CS 6 serial number to activate .

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

uninstall all your cc programs and uninstall your cc desktop app.