• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I load my old Premiere 6.5 on Windows 10?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 05, 2018 Mar 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After inserting Adobe disc in new pc, cannot get application to start to load.

Is this now defunct. I have been using in on a previous PC for several years.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 14, 2018 Mar 14, 2018

FYI... Microsoft did the same thing, and all under their own control... The perfectly good MS Office 97 I owned stopped working (would not even install) when I moved from a WinXP computer to a Win7 computer... Microsoft had TOTAL control over their own products (unlike here, where Adobe has NO control over Apple's operating system) and I was forced to buy MS Office again to be able to use it... So if you want to use that really old program, you need a computer with the compatible really old oper

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Grahamf15103396, what specific error are you receiving when installing Premiere 6.5 on Windows 10?  Are you installing from the CD or did you install from a USB drive?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 12, 2018 Mar 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

opened with auto play from disc. and progam list is shown on screen but when prem 6.5 selected, nothing happens. Have tried with compatibility progam but still no success.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines