Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I really feel scammed

New Here ,
Mar 01, 2020 Mar 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry for my bad englisch

I always liked Adobe and their products, and yeah as a student it is kinda expensive but i think, if you need it it is totally worth it. And I also thought I could trust adobe, they seem very legitimate and have high standards, or so I thought. 

I needed stock fotos for a project so I tried out Adobe stock. I month free testing, sounds great to me. So I did that but I didn't really use it. I didn't really found what I was searching for so after two times or something I just stopped using and forgot about it.

Well a bit later I saw I was billed for two month , 35 euros each. Ouch that's a lot of money for me. But alright it is kinda my fault. I didn't use it and I just forgot about it. 

So lets better cancel before I have to pay more money. And than i saw it, 160 euros cancellation fee???

I have an annual subscribtion that I am paying for each month? It all looks so intentionally missleading.

To go from a free trial to a monthly subscription is kind of normal. And I get that. I don't think it is a very nice thing to do but it is usually clear and if I forgot, that is on me. But going from a free trial into a annual subscription that, if you cancel, have to pay a lot of money for? That is just a scam and it feels disgusting. 

I chatted with somebody from customer support but I kinda have the feeling I was chatting with a robot than anything else. And it didn't help, it was just "yeah you didn't read the smallest detail on you terms and condition so yeah kinda your fault" or at least that is how it felt like.

It was always a dream for me to use adobe because that is the industry standard, for me it feels professional even when I am a amateur. And I am really happy that because I am a student it is cheaper for me and I could finally effort it. But that really makes the whole company look like a scam.