• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Legacy Java SE 6 Runtime

New Here ,
Oct 22, 2016 Oct 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello - I have an iMac [wireless] desktop computer - my student version Adobe Creative Suite 5 (Master Collection (and CS4) was integrated onto my desktop from my laptop - installed latest Apple update, MacOS Sierrea 10.12 - now my Adobe Creative Suite no longer works, the apps will not open - error message reads: 

To open "Adobe Photoshop CS5" you need to install the legacy Java SE 6 runtime -  (same message reads for any of the Creative Suite apps) - I have contacted Apple who troubleshooted the problem and they referred me to to you - please help, I am a Graphic Designer and need my applications to work - thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 22, 2016 Oct 22, 2016

Legacy Java does not ship with Sierra. You will have to install it.

You can download it here. Download Java for OS X 2015-001

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Oct 22, 2016 Oct 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Legacy Java does not ship with Sierra. You will have to install it.

You can download it here. Download Java for OS X 2015-001

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 23, 2017 Oct 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied