• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[Locked] Using Adobe Apps Offline. - How Do I Get Rid of Sign In Whenever I Use an Adobe App?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 19, 2020 Apr 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Adobe software for the last 25 years. I want to use my Adobe photography Apps whilst offline. I don't want nor need to be logged in whilst i edit my photos. I also don't need nor want Adobe CC tracking and having access to my web searches nor my private computer information via cookies etc.

I pay for my account i want to be able to use my apps privately.

How do i disable the Sign In please?

(PS And yes i have already unticked the "Launch at Login" under Preferences & yes i have also unticked the Creative Cloud Sync under Preferences & yes my account is up to date.)

Thanks.

PS If there is no solution to this (as i have read other people with similar issues) then i will be stopping my account once expired and looking for other editing tools.

TOPICS
CC FAQ , Creative Cloud , Feature request

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 19, 2020 Apr 19, 2020

you need to sign in, at least, once every 30 days (if you have a monthly pay subscription, or once every 100 days (or so) if you pay once per year.

after initially signing in to your cc app and opening your adobe apps, simply leave them open and you won't be nagged by prompts to re-sign in even if you use more than 2 computers with your adobe apps.

if you only use your adobe apps on one or two computers you shouldn't be prompted to sign in (unless you're signing-out or being signed-out).

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,