Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop update Error Code 184

Contributor ,
Jul 26, 2020 Jul 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I got a message to update Photoshop v 21.2.1 but it did not work, and now I don't have access to Photoshop at all!!!!! I do need help, I'm a photographer and have deadlines to deliver some works.

I got this log:

Exit Code: 184
-------------------------------------- Summary --------------------------------------
 - 2 fatal error(s), 2 error(s), 4 warnings(s) 

FATAL: Error (Code = 184) executing in command 'MoveFileCommand' for package: 'AdobePhotoshop21-Core_x64', version:21.2.1.265
FATAL: Error occurred in install of package (Name: AdobePhotoshop21-Core_x64 Version: 21.2.1.265). Error code: '184'
ERROR: CopyPrimitiveEx | GetAnyOperationsAborted failed with error: 0
ERROR: CopyPrimitiveEx | GetAnyOperationsAborted failed with error: 0
WARN: Unable to delete file at "C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2020\CRWindowsClientService.exe". Error 5 Access is denied.
WARN: Unable to delete file at "C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2020\CRLogTransport.exe". Error 32 The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.
WARN: File C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2020\CRLogTransport.exe locked with Process CRWindowsClientService.exe
WARN: Unable to move file at "C:\adobeTemp\ETR6D2D.tmp\1\Application\CRLogTransport.exe" to "C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2020\CRLogTransport.exe" Error 32 The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.. Try setting correct permissions to the specified file/folder or parent folder, so that admin has rights to modify it.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------file:///C:/Users/Owner/AppData/Local/Temp/%7BF6A841B5-8F6C-4EDA-9BFA-11DA3F3E99A7%7D/Summary.htm 
TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines