Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unfair treatment of students from different countires

Community Beginner ,
Sep 11, 2018 Sep 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I'm a freshman student of one of the universities in Latvia and I'm studying graphics design. Adobe products, as the most popular ones, are widely used in this university and, as you can guess, there is a lot of work to be done in Adobe software at home in the near future too. The first thing for me to do, when I had my first week at the university, was to get everything ready, including getting all the computer software I needed. Happily, there are some companies that care about students from any country and offer free licenses for students, but when it came to Adobe software I got pretty dissapointed. When you visit the Creative Cloud pricing page in Latvia and click on the tab for students you are left with a little piece of text that says that I should get my license from an authorised reseller in my country. Well, you may think it's ok and I would have no problems purchasing the license from the only reseller with "EDUCATION" mark on them, but when I contacted them, they said that the only license they can offer to me is an EDU license for 300 euros AND it's not available for me as I'm not a legal person. I also tried contacting support with this problem and they couldn't help me as they simply are unable to place an order for me.

A question to whoever is responsible for this chaos- why a student from less economically advanced country is treated worse that others and is almost forced to get the same product as others for much higher price? How your tools would empower me to think creatively and communicate expressively if a student simply can't afford the regular pricing? Is it really that hard to let people buy subscription from your website?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines