• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why do Adobe's products get worse every new version or update?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 12, 2019 Mar 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have to say, i hold myself partly to blame at my frustration with Adobe, I should have cancelled my subscription and moved to Affinity but unfortunately i was somewhat consumed by a project, and dependent on more than one machine in more than one location.

I don't think it's just me who finds that Adobe have decided that, since we are now stuck with cloud, they do not have to fully develop their applications, as they can forward updates. This is such a ridiculous situation, I have been using adobe products for about 28 years, and for the last 5 or 6 they have been getting worse and worse, 2019 is probably the worst yet, apart from obvious mistakes, like deciding to change the basic methods for moving or scaling objects, something that has been established for 25 years+, and for no apparently good reason, (I will focus on the move/bounding box and centre point in Illustrator later) They have also managed to create the added feature that you have to restart your app if you are using a brush of any discription and find yourself interrupted by n email, on return, i consistantly find that my brush has stopped working, originally a quick save or swap of documents would revive it, but now... nothinng, just a piece of absolutely crap software that we are forced to pay for monthly with no way out of a disgusting capitalist trap...

I am totally gutted that i have been forced to renew my subscription and will use this year to familia`rise myself with Affinity software, because I AM SOOOO DISGUSTED AT ADOBE.