Exit

bootstrap Tabs

New Here ,
Apr 05, 2021 Apr 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,
I am new to Dreamweaver.
If I add a container with Bootstrap and then add a Bootstrap tab in this container, it should work that I can switch between these tabs in the live view, right?
I could change the content of the tab via the code, but that's not how Dreamweaver should work.

Thanks

TOPICS
Bootstrap

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 06, 2021 Apr 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To start with, in Bootstrap, content can only be placed in columns for it to function properly. The following is a screen shot from one of my videos:

BenPleysier_1-1617694824885.png

As for the question, please show the code so that we can see where it has gone wrong.

Wappler, the only real Dreamweaver alternative.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 07, 2021 Apr 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, i mean these Tab´s.

Thank u for your support!

Bild_2021-04-07_175150.png

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
<meta charset="utf-8">
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge">
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1">
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<!-- Bootstrap -->
<link href="css/bootstrap-4.4.1.css" rel="stylesheet">

</head>
<body>

<!-- body code goes here -->

<!-- jQuery (necessary for Bootstrap's JavaScript plugins) -->
<script src="js/jquery-3.4.1.min.js"></script>

<!-- Include all compiled plugins (below), or include individual files as needed -->
<script src="js/popper.min.js"></script>
<script src="js/bootstrap-4.4.1.js"></script>