• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Code Cleanup, Responsive Images, Pop Up Images, Mobile Menu, InfintyFree & Advice!

Community Beginner ,
Feb 04, 2021 Feb 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all - apologies and thanks in advance for my long post and many questions!

I am fairly new to website creation, and have spent WAY too many hours troubleshooting my code and googling answers to no avail!

I am in need of some advice, and possible help with cleaning up my code. I haven't used a template, and I feel it is super messy with me trying to fix everything!

Questions and link:
http://rosesinhand21test.epizy.com/RIH21/

1. InfinityFree Server
- Somehow I always get this wrong, and the files aren't there correctly. You have to click the folder first?

- Pros/Cons on InfinityFree? I am trying to avoid costs as much as possible. 

2. Showing a different background-image for mobile and desktop. 
- I am trying to find the best way to replace an image on different devices, and haven't found the best way to do it correctly. Once I find a solution that looks good on one device, it messes up everything on the other device. 
- I have a horizontal image (the cartoon) for desktop, and a vertical version of the image for mobile. I have tried different <divs>, .background-image, #hide Media@mercycity.church etc... what is the best way to do this???

3. Pop Up Images, or Modal? Images 
- The image gallery currently opens the full image in a new tab. (I don't think infinityfree is allowing this with the test site?)
- I am wanting to click on an image, have the image 'pop up' enlarged, or zoomed, with the background semi-transparent where you can still see the gallery, and you click an 'x' to go back. If I can figure out how to have multiple images that you can click through with the pop up, that would be amazing too.