Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dreamweaver vs Bubble.is

Community Beginner ,
May 22, 2019 May 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm new to Dreamweaver but I'm also looking at Bubble.is... I've got a web app that I want to build and I'm trying to find a comparison between these two products.  Can someone help me out on this?  I know Dreamweaver is good at building website, but what about web apps or progressive web apps?  What's the workflow compared to Bubble.is?

Thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no comparison.  Dreamweaver is for people who want to work with code and who have their own web hosting.

Bubble is  another drag & drop DIY online web service that includes hosting on their cloud instances.  If might be great or not.  I've never tried it.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'll never try it.  Sounds like a nightmare, to me.

wwashington0001​, it may take some time to learn to code (assuming you don't already), but the effort is TOTALLY worth it.  Learn HTML5, CSS, JavaScript/jQuery, and some kind of server-side language like ColdFusion, PHP, ASP, etc.  Then you can use DreamWeaver, or Brackets, or NotePad++, or just about any 'real' IDE.  Don't use some drag-n-drop, cookie-cutter online service.

Just my honest opinion.

V/r,

^ _ ^

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied