• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Getting browser broken link message when trying to do a Real-time Preview

Explorer ,
Aug 21, 2020 Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to Dreamweaver and think I did something to mess up my settings.  I have 20.2 installed, build 15263 and am on Windows 10.

I initially set up my site definition for a folder on my local machine and also pointed to a folder for images.  I was getting on ok, relatively, and was able to open the site (just one index.html page at this point) using the Preview in Browser thing.  Then I fiddled with something in Files, Connect to Remote Server. I don't even know why, but fiddle I did.  Now I cannot get it to open the site in the Preview in Browser, no matter what browser I try and I cannot remove what I entered into the Remote Server window because it doesn't seem to like having an empty list in there, despite it being empty before I fiddled.

Michelle5E30_0-1598017907419.png

(If I delete this entry, the Save button doesn't work and I have to press Cancel so of course it doesn't change anything then.)

I'd appreciate any advice.  I just want to get back to it looking at the files in the local folder.

Michelle

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should be able to have no servers there and hit save without issue.  If you are experiencing an issue, then you might need to re-install.