• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HELP❕🤯 Looking for an EXPERT to Consult re: DW 2020 (& re-establishing WEBSITE on new computer)

Dec 18, 2019 Dec 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

👩‍💻 Calling all experienced Web Developers! :stop_sign: No, wait... stop scrolling! Yes, YOU! 👇
Please take a moment to see if you can help... 
If you are an experienced Web Developer (knowledgable in the below areas) and would like to assist me, please reach out by commenting below and we can discuss the opportunity further

Thanks for stopping to check out my post, I hope you can provide some advice or assist me in problem solving. Here's the short of my situation... 

I am new to establishing (or re-establishing, I should say) a website. I have utilized HTML in customizing various WYSIWYG sites. I was trained in Dreamweaver many, many years ago. I do not have much knowledge yet on best practices for ensuring everything is installed/set up correctly (including extensions, mySQL, etc). In fact, I have a hard time decifering some of the conversations in the forum, and our situation is pretty specific, so we are now looking for an expert to help us. 

I took over a position in where the web designer completely built our site in DW CS6 using PHP. We were forced to upgrade the computer she utilized to a new one, so upgraded Creative Cloud to 2020 as well. I have installed CC and DW and seem to have figured out most settings. However, I am now having issues establishing a test site, populating updates on database pricing (through mySQL), and our forms (submission emails/excel files) are failing to generate. I have already done a lot of research, but at this point we need to connect with an expert to help me problem solveand optimize the current site functions to fix our UX (a full re-vamp will follow).