• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HTML Comment Tags

Community Beginner ,
Mar 09, 2019 Mar 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner in dreamweaver and am looking to add a comment tag for my index page. I can't find a comment tag in any of the insert menus. I tried manually typing in the code <!--comment tag is supposed to go here--> but dreamweaver doesn't recognize that as code. Does anyone know how I can add a comment tag into my HTML page?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 09, 2019 Mar 09, 2019

<!--comment tag is supposed to go here-->

Add a space before "comment" and after "here".

<!-- comment tag is supposed to go here -->

Tip: always double-check that all your HTML comments are correctly closed with a " -->".

It's a common error which can render your entire page code invisible if the browser thinks the rest of the page is all one big HTML comment because you forgot to close a comment at the top of the page.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 09, 2019 Mar 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Add a space before "comment" and after "here".

Tip: always double-check that all your HTML comments are correctly closed with a " -->".

It's a common error which can render your entire page code invisible if the browser thinks the rest of the page is all one big HTML comment because you forgot to close a comment at the top of the page.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 29, 2019 Mar 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Thank you so much!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines