• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Make CC2019 look like CC 2015

New Here ,
Aug 24, 2020 Aug 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Dreamweaver CC 2015 for many years now as I much prefer the Code View interface to newer versions. It's stopped working now so am using CC 2019. I wonder if anyone knows how I can make the code and it's colours look the same as it did in the defualt options for CC 2015? Obviously I can no longer open 2015 to ee what it looked like but was a lot less confusing. I work moslty on HTML code for emails so am not proficient in all that dreamweaver offers.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can customize Dreamweaver to use any color scheme that you want ( https://helpx.adobe.com/dreamweaver/using/customize-code-coloring.html ).  Personally speaking, I wish DW had a better way to find themes so what I have done is download Brackets (  http://brackets.io ) and use it's Extension finder to browse for themes.  There is a web version, but it's not as easily searchable via the web ( https://registry.brackets.io ).  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As Ben_M said, find a Brackets theme you can live with and use that as your starting point.  I got mine from GitHub.

https://brackets-themes.github.io/

Dreamweaver was completely rebuilt in 2017 with a new code engine based on Brackets.  For this reason, code colors will never be exactly the same as in pre-2017 versions. 

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator