• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Responsive site. How to implement to already built site?

New Here ,
Apr 07, 2020 Apr 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a complete novice. Did course in Dreamweaver built my first web site (nearly finished) Never taught about responsive web sites. How do I make my site responsive or do I need to start again? Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The normal way to create a responsive site is to start with the mobile view. This is because the realestate for a mobile is the most restrictive. Once the mobile view has been created, it is simple to change the other views according to their realestates using media queries.

Alternatively, start with the desktop view and, using media queries, change the layout to suit the smaller devices. This task is usually more extensive than mobile first.

In other words, you can make your existing site responsive using media queries. I suggest that you start again using the mobile first method.

See for more https://helpx.adobe.com/au/dreamweaver/how-to/responsive-web-design-basics.html

Wappler, the only real Dreamweaver alternative.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied