• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using Dreamweaver 2019 and bootstrap 4 - trying to get multiple Navbar Dropdowns to work

Explorer ,
Jan 03, 2020 Jan 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How can I get three dropdown items in a bootstrap 4 navbar.  The below example is for one dropdown in the navbar.  It has a id="navbardropdown" so I   cannot copy this code therefore for the second or third dropdown , since I cannot repeat the id="navbardropdown" three times in the code.  

This is bootstrap 4 dropdown code .  Of course I am new to this and working on it all day,  so appreciate your help.  

<li class="nav-item dropdown">
<a class="nav-link dropdown-toggle" href="#" id="navbarDropdown" role="button" data-toggle="dropdown" aria-haspopup="true" aria-expanded="false">
Classes
</a>
<div class="dropdown-menu" aria-labelledby="navbarDropdown">
<a class="dropdown-item" href="#">Studio Classes</a>
<a class="dropdown-item" href="#">Private Class or Consultation </a>
</div>
</li>

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 04, 2020 Jan 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Actually Bootstrap drop-downs are not dependent on unique ids. You can just give the id any name you like the sound of (see example below). But yes it's true, although the dropdowns WILL still work if you use the same id, it's best practice to use unique ids. Just in case you need to add a javascript event to that id in future or some specific css. Javascript/css then knows which event/styling to apply to which specific id.

<a class="nav-link dropdown-toggle" href="#" id="mickey_mouse" role="button" data-toggle="dropdown" aria-haspopup="true" aria-expanded="false">
Link 5
</a>