• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bootstrap CSS as read only Dreamweaver

Community Beginner ,
Oct 07, 2018 Oct 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I an unsure what version of Dreamweaver I am using but I pay monthly through creative cloud and it gets updated regularly so would assume most up to date version?

I am relatively new to coding and to Dreamweaver. So far I have designed two websites which I uploaded using my FTP client and they work beautifully. I have tried to start another website using exactly the same methods as I did before, but for some reason now, when I am on create new, select Bootstrap Portfolio template the CSS file comes up as read only whereas it didn't before. I have to click "make writeable" but for some reason it does not want to recognise some of the files I have in the root folder (which I have double and triple checked that it is connected to Dreamweaver as the local file of the site I am building) and tells me they are in another folder (which they aren't) and that I should copy them over.

I tried this but then the link for the CSS sheet in my source code changes to that from another website, and as you can image this creates even more issues.

I spent around 5 hours yesterday trying to figure this out and I am all out of ideas.... Please help 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The reason why the CSS file has been made readable only is because it should never be touched. If you want to make a style rule change then you can do that in a file called mystyles.css (or similar). Make sure to load the mystyles.css after you have loaded the Bootstrap file.

Edit: See https://bootstrapbay.com/blog/customize-bootstrap/

Wappler, the only real Dreamweaver alternative.

Votes

Translate