Highlighted

Changing Template Fonts

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I'm a student in High School. I am creating a website for a company, and I like the font on the template, but It just doesn't fit the company. I have been trying to change it using a google font. I cannot get the navigation text to change, all I can change is the button text on the homepage. Whenever I go into the CSS rule for the Navigation text and change the font-family: it changes the text to the default serif font. Does anyone know why this is happening??

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Nancy OShea | Adobe Community Professional

Do you have a domain name and web hosting account?  You should have at least temporary web hosting for testing and debugging.  Some things don't work locally.  They have to be hosted on a server.

When you get hosting, your provider will e-mail you the FTP log-in details.

1. Go to Site > Manage Sites and enter your server's log-in details as shown below.  CC-RootFolder.jpg
  2. Hit the TEST button to confirm it works.
  3. Once your site is set-up, you can upload local files to your remote server by pressing the UP arrow in your Files Panel (F8).

TOPICS
Dreamweaver | Mac OS issues

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Changing Template Fonts

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I'm a student in High School. I am creating a website for a company, and I like the font on the template, but It just doesn't fit the company. I have been trying to change it using a google font. I cannot get the navigation text to change, all I can change is the button text on the homepage. Whenever I go into the CSS rule for the Navigation text and change the font-family: it changes the text to the default serif font. Does anyone know why this is happening??