Highlighted

Coding Error Help [was Dreamweaver help]

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to Dreamweaver and trying to get this mysterious vertical line out of our webpage. Any idea the code I need to remove for this? Thanks

Kyle5e88_1-1598026524414.png

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Nancy OShea | Adobe Community Professional

Answers to problems like this are contained in your code.

Without a URL to look at, I'm guessing it's caused by a background image that's repeating on the page vertically and horizontally.  Hence the white line.  Replacing the background image with a solid color like #000 for example should work. 

body {

background: #000;

}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Coding Error Help [was Dreamweaver help]

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to Dreamweaver and trying to get this mysterious vertical line out of our webpage. Any idea the code I need to remove for this? Thanks

Kyle5e88_1-1598026524414.png

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Nancy OShea | Adobe Community Professional

Without a URL to look at, I'm guessing it's caused by a background image that's repeating on the page vertically and horizontally.  Hence the white line.  Replacing the background image with a solid color like #000 for example should work. 

body {

}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 21, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looks like a "background" or "background-image" in your .css file or the html of the page.

It's hard to say without being able to get to the actual code of the site.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines