Highlighted

Compatibility with Dreamweaver CS6

New Here ,
Jan 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Folks, I am new to web development but learning fast and have a basic question. I have a website that used “Dreamweaver CS6” to build the site and there have been several Dreamwaeaver “Extensions” used in the development of the site. 

Additional information (if it helps)

• Languages used are HTML, PHP
  • the query language used is MYSQL along with a little javascript. 
  • The styling used is “Bootstrap 3.2” (CSS).
  • There is a custom CSS style sheet that sets some styles that bootstrap does not cover (public view pages).
  • Styling in the administration area is stored in custom built CSS files 

My question

I have been advised by the original developer (non IT expert - learned by himself) that I need Dreamweaver 6 to carry on maintaining the code. Can someone confirm for me if that is correct and if so where I can get this version as I suspect it is very old. Or which readily available version provide backwards compatibility?

TOPICS
Code

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Compatibility with Dreamweaver CS6

New Here ,
Jan 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Folks, I am new to web development but learning fast and have a basic question. I have a website that used “Dreamweaver CS6” to build the site and there have been several Dreamwaeaver “Extensions” used in the development of the site. 

Additional information (if it helps)

• Languages used are HTML, PHP
  • the query language used is MYSQL along with a little javascript. 
  • The styling used is “Bootstrap 3.2” (CSS).
  • There is a custom CSS style sheet that sets some styles that bootstrap does not cover (public view pages).
  • Styling in the administration area is stored in custom built CSS files 

My question