• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Crazy .$filename. showing up in DW's Related Files bar

Explorer ,
Feb 20, 2012 Feb 20, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i'm a bit of a noob to doing local testing of php, so i followed the instructions given in a Lynda.com tutorial and setup MAMP (cause i'm on a mac) on my system. still following the instructions, i added a testing server to my DW site.

seems to work perfectly!!! except for 2 issues that are probably no big deal, but they bug the heck outta me.

the first issue i ask about here.

the other is, whenever i have the testing server on, i'm running across this mysterious .$filename. thing in the related files toolbar. it's driving me crazy. i can't figure out where it's coming from nor how to get rid of it.

i even went thru one page and stripped out all the php & javascript & any links to external files, and its still there! ugh.

when you hover over it, you get the path to the file, but it's not really there. and yes, i toggled to show hidden files in the Finder also.

i've found google'ing it an impossible task because apparently it ignores the periods & dollar symbol 😞

anyone got any clues on this?

THANKS!

Screen Shot 2012-02-20 at 11.42.23 pm.png

Screen Shot 2012-02-20 at 11.42.51 pm.png

Screen Shot 2012-02-20 at 11.43.06 pm.png

TOPICS
Server side applications

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 21, 2012 Feb 21, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I took a look at your first post but that's going to take me a little while to digest and figure out where the setup error lies.  It may just be easier to recreate the testing server definition.