• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dreamweaver CC 2018 has stopped working

Explorer ,
Nov 26, 2017 Nov 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Dreamweaver for many years, but hadn't started it in a few days. Now when I start it, before the splash screen goes away, Windows tells me that it has "stopped working". The event log says that dreamweaver.exe got an access violation (code 5). I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, installing the 2017 version, deleting the cache folders under AppData, rebooting, nothing helped (the 2017 version also dies in the same way.)

Earlier posts about this problem refer to a Lavasoft software, but I don't have that.

I am running Windows 10 Fall Creators' Update with all Windows Updates applied. My video card is an NVidia 1050 with the latest driver. Photoshop CC works fine.

Thanks for any advice.

Steve

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Nov 27, 2017 Nov 27, 2017

I managed to resolve the problem - I think. A sticking point was the Creative Cloud app itself, which refused to uninstall. (I had tried to repair it, but that did not help.) I found a separate tool on the Adobe site to remove the CC app, and it did. I then reinstalled CC and then DW. DW now starts. I have also installed Photoshop and Acrobat DS. I'm hoping to be back to normal soon.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try closing Dreamweaver, renaming the configuration folder to configuration-bu (so that you can restore it if it doesn't work) and restarting DW.

Hopefully that will work. If not, open the event viewer in Windows and see waht is happening.

Wappler, the only real Dreamweaver alternative.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines