• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dreamweaver not responding after oct2017 update

Community Beginner ,
Oct 18, 2017 Oct 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just updated Dreamweaver and it was working for 10 minutes or so before the application stopped responding all together. Now every time I open it, after a minute or so it stops responding. I uninstalled and reinstalled the application and that did not help. I'm not very good with computers, just taking a web design class for my degree. Any help would be appreciated! My laptop is a dell with windows 7 on it if that helps.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Apr 04, 2018 Apr 04, 2018

Hi Karen,

This issue has been addressed in the latest update of Dreamweaver CC 2018.1. Kindly request you to update to the latest version and let us know if you are still seeing the issue.

Thanks,

dbc

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know this might sound a little "Is it plugged in..." but have you restarted the machine since installing?

If you have, try killing the new Start Screen under Edit > Preferences > General > uncheck Show Start Screen

I noticed it is more "internet dependent" than it was, maybe that is causing an issue (absolutely blind guess).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That didn't work

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied