Highlighted

Dreamweaver - responsive navbar, forms and slideshows

Community Beginner ,
Oct 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've started to handcode small, simple websites using HTML and CSS. But I'm coming up against the same problems: making responsive navbars / dropdowns, simple contact forms, slideshows and show/hide content. I don't know anything about JavaScript and this is probably beyond my understanding (I'm a graphic designer).

I've looked into Bootstrap but it to me it appears very bloated, overly complicated and I don't like the idea of using a framework. I like the idea of writing my own code and knowing what it is doing.

I'm looking for a tool / app that will help me make these features that I need help with.

Would Dreamweaver help?

Does Dreamweaver come with pre-built "blocks" or elements that I can simply add to my site and tweak? i.e. does it come with JS to do the heavy lifting for me? (For these elements I'll have to accept that I probably can't handcode them and will have to rely on pre-built elements)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Dreamweaver - responsive navbar, forms and slideshows

Community Beginner ,
Oct 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've started to handcode small, simple websites using HTML and CSS. But I'm coming up against the same problems: making responsive navbars / dropdowns, simple contact forms, slideshows and show/hide content. I don't know anything about JavaScript and this is probably beyond my understanding (I'm a graphic designer).

I've looked into Bootstrap but it to me it appears very bloated, overly complicated and I don't like the idea of using a framework. I like the idea of writing my own code and knowing what it is doing.

I'm looking for a tool / app that will help me make these features that I need help with.

Would Dreamweaver help?