Highlighted

editable region of template will not stay activated

Community Beginner ,
Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All, 

I am a beginner to Dreamweaver but have been following a tutorial. I have created a template created an editable region which is "main."  I have created a new index.html which is linked to my template. Initially when I saved the document the editable region wasn't activated so did it by going to - tools -> template ->apply the template to the page. After saving it a few times it doesn't activate an editable region and I can't "apply the template to the page." Does anyone know how I can keep the editable the only region activated? 

template.png

index.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

editable region of template will not stay activated

Community Beginner ,
Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All, 

I am a beginner to Dreamweaver but have been following a tutorial. I have created a template created an editable region which is "main."  I have created a new index.html which is linked to my template. Initially when I saved the document the editable region wasn't activated so did it by going to - tools -> template ->apply the template to the page. After saving it a few times it doesn't activate an editable region and I can't "apply the template to the page." Does anyone know how I can keep the editable the only region activated? 

template.png

index.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 24, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To work with Templates, switch to Design from the document toolbar.

Document ToolbarDocument Toolbar

To spawn a child page from a DWT Template: