Highlighted

HELP ....Newbie, 1st Website do i Slice or extract Photoshop cc PSD artboards to Dreamweaver CC

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So this is my very first attempt to create a website for my new businesses.  I have multiple complex artboards. 

So... 

1.  Do I need to Slice in photoshop cc 2019 before using the extract in Dreamweaver CC 2019?

2.  I have two screen sizes desktop 1280 px  and mobile, 412 px

a. Main page 1280 x 8836  and 10,512

b. seven other pages with corresponding desktop and web with the same widths but vary in lengths, much shorter than the main page.

3.   I want to it to be responsive, do I use Bootstrap in Dreamweaver cc 2019 new document?

Any thoughts, advice and prayer would be greatly appreciated

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Nancy OShea | Adobe Community Professional

"I have a sweeping background instead of solid colour, images that are not square or round as well. I am stepping forward into a new frontier, "

That's fine & good but positioning web content over a complex background image seldom works on the web because you can't nail jelly to a ceiling.   To think like a web designer, you almost have to forget everything you learned in print design.  That's why I suggest you focus on coding fundamentals and Bootstrap first.  Later as you gain more experience then revisit the artboards. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

HELP ....Newbie, 1st Website do i Slice or extract Photoshop cc PSD artboards to Dreamweaver CC

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So this is my very first attempt to create a website for my new businesses.  I have multiple complex artboards. 

So... 

1.  Do I need to Slice in photoshop cc 2019 before using the extract in Dreamweaver CC 2019?