Highlighted

I'm done with Creative Cloud subscriptions

New Here ,
Nov 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a web designer and have been using Dreamweaver since the Macromedia days. When Creative Cloud came out I was using Creative Suite 6. I decided to try out Creative Cloud, but after 3 years I have not found any significant improvements in Dreamweaver. In fact, I was still using CC 2014 as late as last month. I did try the new versions, but I preferred the earlier ones for Photoshop, and Illustrator. I was also still using Fireworks from CS6. The only application I felt was worth a subscription was Acrobat.

I decided last year to give it one more year and renewed. I wanted to see if any new pricing options or functionality might be introduced that would prompt me to stay. Unfortunately, this didn't happen, so I let my CC subscription die last month and I went back to using CS6 applications.

I have been a loyal Adobe customer for almost 20 years and I'm writing this post to express my frustration with Adobe's new pricing model. For goodness sake, please give your customers the option of buying a perpetual license for applications. I would definitely have opted for a perpetual license for the earlier versions of Dreamweaver, Photoshop and Illustrator and might have opted for a subscription for Acrobat. But I resent not having purchase options other than subscription licenses.

Adobe, I hope you read this - and I hope you're keeping track of how many of us are voicing the same concerns.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

I'm done with Creative Cloud subscriptions

New Here ,
Nov 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied