• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

images not found eror message in dreamweaver 2017

New Here ,
Jan 24, 2018 Jan 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

im new to dreamweaver 2017 so a complete novice, I was tasked with updating website after someone came in and designed our website using dreamweaver back in 2013, and I had successfully added text and images before in dreamweaver 2015, however I must stress im not a web designer and am not familiar with coding or HTML I basically just copy the coding that the designer set up on the original website in 2013 and unfortunately can no longer contact this person.

im now trying to change a image on one of the HTML web pages, i have copied the original files from the ftp onto a memory stick and have opened the HTLM page from the memory stick but no images appear in either design view or live view even though I have also copied the images folder over onto the memory stick, when I hover over the code for the image it states image not found

the strange thing is I can add an image from the memory stick onto the html page but cannot change an image, please can someone help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 24, 2018 Jan 24, 2018

Can you open an html file and attempt to insert an image?

Insert>Image

When the dialogue box opens make sure 'Relative to' is set to 'Document'

See if that does anything

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you defined a site in Dreamweaver? ie Site>New Site>Fill in the boxes and browse out to where your site folder is located.

Make sure when you copy the files from the remote ftp source to your local site folder the naming convention for the files and the folders are exactly the same.