• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing a existing website done in Microsoft Expressions to Dreamweaver

New Here ,
Jun 11, 2020 Jun 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can anyone help me with importing our existing website, which is active, that was developed with Microsoft's Expressions (and which is no longer supported by Microsoft) into Dreamweaver?

Our webmaster has retired and said that I could take over doing the updates on our website and suggested that we use Dreamweaver.  I have been unable to find any specific information on how to do this type of import.  I have no experience with maintaining a website, but our former webmaster seems to think that I could handle the import and and updating the website.  Our former webmaster did not have any experince working with Dreamweaver.  

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Rod Souza

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 11, 2020 Jun 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Setup a remote connection snd download (Get) the files to your local system. See https://helpx.adobe.com/au/dreamweaver/using/connect-remote-server.html

If you do not have the FTP details, get in touch with the host.

Wappler, the only real Dreamweaver alternative.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 12, 2020 Jun 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied