• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is Portfolio an asset for a tech college course I'm about to start?

Explorer ,
Jan 02, 2018 Jan 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This actually is a Portfolio question, but since I found no way to ask about Portfolio. Dreamweaver seemed the closest of the offered choices.

Specific question: I have a student subscription to the Creative Suite. I begin a tech college course in WordPress in a couple weeks. The course requires hosting with a WordPress install. Will Portfolio or something else within the Create Suite give me hosting and allow me to install WordPress on it?

I am 78 years of age. Embarked on a new "career" donating print and web work to nonprofit agencies in Appleton, Wisconsin, USA. Agencies including regular work for LEAVEN. There are questions I would like to ask Adobe about how Adobe components may be able to help me in this work. Is there a particular phone number I can call?

Chuck Miller

chuckmiller@new.rr.com

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 02, 2018 Jan 02, 2018

Hi Chuck,

Happy 2018 and welcome to the Dreamweaver user-to user forum.

#1 No. Adobe Portfolio is a closed portal hosted on Adobe's servers.  As users, we have no control over the source code or which software Adobe uses on those servers. 

#2 You will need to find outside commercial web hosting that supports WordPress -- a shared or VPS Linux/Apache plan with  PHP & MySQL databases. 

Adobe doesn't do career counseling.  They sell software.  If you have questions about the products, please feel to

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Chuck,