• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New Dreamweaver problem with site [was: is a Nightmare]

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2019 Jun 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was reviewing my website:  www.yellowstone.co when I noticed a space before a comma.  I went in removed the space and saved the page.  I then uploaded the new page with the correction.  What I got was a totally messed up webpage and I am pissed!  I have been doing this since 1995 and have never had a software on it own add or change code and screw up a website.  This is totally unacceptable and very very frustrating!  Adobe has to fix this right now big time!  Help!  This is the new DW 19.1 build 11240.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've never had DW do that either.

There's really nothing Adobe would be able to do for you if you overwrote a functional page with a newly broken one no matter what the reason for it breaking ends up being.

Your best bet, and most likely quickest resolution, is probably going to be to go to your hosting company and see if they can pull that page from a backup and replace the problem page online while troubleshooting continues with DW to find where the issue came from.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, I am on line and in the que to do that.  I am just afraid to use DW again.  Crap is about all I have to say for the very new DW.  Very frustrating!  Thanks for your time and help!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied