Highlighted

Password question

Community Beginner ,
Oct 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to use a password form to connect multiple passwords to multiple pages. I’m a teacher and this is for an educational game in which students enter the correct password and it takes them to one page and later they enter another password and it takes them to another page. I’m a major beginner, too. This is a super simple website with an index that connects to the passwords page, then on to the selected page when users enter the password. I think I’ll have seven different passwords/pages total.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Nancy OShea | Adobe Community Professional

Below is a link to a  very low level JavaScript method.  If password is correct, script redirects user to a new HTML page.  

Cut and Paste JavaScript-Password protected page

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Password question

Community Beginner ,
Oct 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to use a password form to connect multiple passwords to multiple pages. I’m a teacher and this is for an educational game in which students enter the correct password and it takes them to one page and later they enter another password and it takes them to another page. I’m a major beginner, too. This is a super simple website with an index that connects to the passwords page, then on to the selected page when users enter the password. I think I’ll have seven different passwords/pages total.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Nancy OShea | Adobe Community Professional

Below is a link to a  very low level JavaScript method.  If password is correct, script redirects user to a new HTML page.  

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines