Highlighted

Please help with web form / contact form

New Here ,
Jul 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a complete novice at this.

I have worked out how to make a very simple form and for now have placed it at RailHope International  as a draft and a starting point.

I know the issue will be 'not having a php script' or something along those lines. But how do I get from here to a functioning web form? I have tried looking at tutorials, but have given up as the last on I looked at and followed, it got all the way to the end then said 'now you have created your contact form, but of course it won't work'. I could have thrown the computer out the window!

Thank you for your time in reading this, I hope someone will be kind enough to help.

William

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Nancy OShea | Adobe Community Professional

Start with your web hosting provider.  Find out which form-to-email scripts they recommend.  If they don't have one you can use, ask them if the PHP mail () function is enabled on your server.  If it is enabled, the tutorial Ben posted should work for you.  If it's not enabled, you'll have to find another type of script that supports SMTP authentication.   Or if you don't want to deal with any of this, use a 3rd party form service like Wufoo.com.  All the form processing is carried out on their servers, not yours.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Please help with web form / contact form

New Here ,
Jul 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a complete novice at this.

I have worked out how to make a very simple form and for now have placed it at RailHope International  as a draft and a starting point.