Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Preview remote site in browser DW CC 2018

New Here ,
Nov 03, 2017 Nov 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I have been using DW CS6 for many years, and on F12 always got the preview on the testing server (which also is the remote server).

I have now installed DW CC 2018, and there I get the preview on a local site http://127.0.0.1:65498/preview With the title "Device Preview".

I have checked the old (CS6) and new (CC) configurations, and cannot find the difference. The site definitions are exported from CS6 and imported into CC through  XML *.ste - files.

I would very much like the preview to happen on the remote site.

Thanks

Michael

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 03, 2017 Nov 03, 2017

The F12 shortcut was given to Live Preview in CC2017 and continues to be one of the inaccessible keyboard shortcuts in the preferences, so there's no way built into the program interface to change it back to the old Preview in Browser. That doesn't mean you can't change it though. If you have full admin access to your computer, you can make a tiny text change to one of DW's program files to permanently give F12 back to Preview in Browser.

To re-map the old Preview in Browser (Open in Browser) to

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied