• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems with Slow Page Loading

New Here ,
Oct 17, 2017 Oct 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am a novice developer, and am plagued and stumped by slow presentation issues.

I have Adobe Creative Cloud 2017.  I built a site using Dreamweaver, embedding Animate animations and photos edited using Photoshop.  I am trying for responsive design, so there is quite a bit of CSS code adjusting for different screen sizes, and most pages call two different images, one for wider screens and one for narrower.  Except in the three animations, most images are background images.

Initially, I posted the site on a testing server at Adobe Business Catalyst (a free service included in my Creative Cloud subscription).  When my reviewers all complained about the slow page builds, I purchased a HostGator account that promised quick response.  I have also:

1. Optimized the images using the Photoshop "Save for Web" feature (choosing "JPEG High")
  2. Compressed the images further using the TinyJPG tool
  3. Preloaded the main images on the page before the page that calls them, using :root:before {content: lines in each page's <style> section
  4. Tried varying the "Publish settings" in Animate so that fewer files are generated

None of this has improved my reviewers' experience.  They see a multi-second delay before each page.  It's worse on the pages with animations.

Oddly, I don't see the same problems.  The pages load fairly quickly for me, even after I clear my cache, no matter whether I view the site using Firefox, Internet Explorer, Chrome, Edge, or Safari.