• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Questions from a true beginner

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2018 Jan 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a student, I am required to take a class in Dreamweaver CS6.  If I am understanding correctly this is a different version than what is on my Creative Cloud subscription or membership, or whatever you want to call it.  The text book gives step by step instructions and I read in another student review you can not use the CC  version with this text book. 

So I'm snooping around on here and I find you can download a "trial" of DW CS6.  I'm kind of confused about what that means.  Yes, I understand free trial, but why is it only a trial when I pay for Adobe CC, and what happens when the trial is over?  More money?  I'm really frustrated the school is choosing to teach a version that's not on CC (an older version?), and MORE frustrated they don't provide the correct software, but be that as it may, I have purchased a new computer and have to be ready for class on Jan. 8.  Any thoughts or input would be appreciated.

Robyn

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 04, 2018 Jan 04, 2018

As a subscriber, you already have CS6, no trial necessary.

1. Open the CC Desktop App
2. Click the Apps tab
3. Scroll down to DW and click the small arrow by the Open/Update/Install button

4. Choose "Other Versions"
5. Click and install CS6

You can have all of those versions listed installed on the same machine at the same time under a single subscription. They just won't run concurrently. If installing a later version, be sure to click the Advanced Options link in the installer dialogue so you can tu

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied