• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rebuilding from scratch a website using Bootstrap

Explorer ,
Apr 15, 2018 Apr 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let me first say that I am new to Bootstrap and have taken an online class that touched on it.  The website's I am building temporarily resides at donlowephotos.com.  

I am re-building a website so it will appear nicely on mobile phones and tablets.  I chose Bootstrap-eCommerce because I liked its format but have no plans to use the eCommerce part of it.  Here is my problem:  I copied a Div from the original website (www.cedarlodgearkansas.com built using Dreamweaver) into this one. I see the Div and its contents in the code view and when I click on it, the Div name appears at the bottom of the screen and is selected.  I want to center the text and put a border around it.  However, I don’t see the panels.  What am I doing wrong?  Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks,

Don

Thanks,

Don

P.S.  How to you change the webite's title via code view?  Dreamweaver won't allow me to do this.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Mentor , Apr 15, 2018 Apr 15, 2018

Hi Don,

I'm sure you'll get some Bootstrap help from some of the regulars in this forum. So, I'm going to provide an alternative view...

You sound like a CSS/HTML beginner-to-intermediate level coder. If that's true, the effort it will take to master a huge CSS framework, such as Bootstrap, would be about the same as learning to code a modern web page from scratch. You should seriously consider that. Adobe constantly searches for "stuff" to toss inside Dreamweaver to make it appear as attractive t

Votes

Translate

Translate
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Don,