• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Recordset Connection to my remote server issue

Community Beginner ,
Aug 05, 2018 Aug 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am having an issue with my Dreamweaver registration, login page.

I am new to dreamweaver and databases.

I am also using php5.6, I understand it is deprecated, however everything I am using is php 5.6, my testing server and my paid FTP.

I made my system in dreamweaver cs6, So from my understanding I should be fine.

I have successfully testing with site on my local server, Im using WAMP, now I want to put it on my paid hosting server. My paid hosting server has mysql, I have made a database and everything. I also have all of my files on my hosting server

I dont know if doing the recordset over is even proper, however I am trying to set it up for my remote sql server. however I keep getting this error.

MySQL Error#:2002

php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: no such host is known

I have no idea what this mean or how to fix it.

If you can please direct me to the proper way to fix this.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 06, 2018 Aug 06, 2018

I never connect Dreamweaver to my remote server. 

My local testing server is set up identically to my remote server.   Same db, username, password.  So if the connection string works on my local wamp server, it will work on my remote server when I transfer files over. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Aug 05, 2018 Aug 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am not sure if I can do with with WAMP somehow,

to migrate/ linking the mySQL table to a remote server from wamp?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines