• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Responsive Website in Dreamweaver CC 2017

Community Beginner ,
May 04, 2018 May 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie and have created a 5 page website for my company in Dreamweaver CC 2017.......dfwlonghornconstruction.com

The problem is with the display on a cell phone.  I thought it was set up as a responsive site from the CC videos I watched and followed but apparently I'm a idiot and did not succeed.  So, my question is this......how can I make a existing Dreamweaver CC 2017 website responsive so that it goes across all forms of screens properly without major changes to the CSS files or code, if possible?

I've been reading about Bootstrap and that sounds like a possibility until it sounds like I have to redo my website and reformat it.

HELP!

Sincerely,

Darrell

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To make an existing site a responsive site, you will need extensive CSS knowledge.

If I were to do that (change an existing site to responsive), I would get rid of my existing style sheet(s) and start afresh. I would style the site for the smallest device first. Once that is done, I would use media queries to override the original style rules for medium sized devices after which I would use media queries to override those style rules for larger devices.

But, because I have Bootstrap experience, I would recreate the site using the framework. I have found this to be the quickest and safest method.

Wappler, the only real Dreamweaver alternative.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,