• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Spry Menu Bar Working In Dreamweaver But Not on Site

New Here ,
Apr 11, 2019 Apr 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having an issue with a spry drop down menu in a template on CS5. In the templates the menu works and all the links are active. When I go to certain pages on the internal site, although the menu should be the same on all pages, some pages show only 1 menu item rather than the full list.

I've not actually been touching the menu's that are having problems until the issue was reported by another employee. So far all I have done is update information on pages and create a few text property classes.

I am new to dreamweaver so I do not know what the issue could be or how to search for it online. What I have searched for has been no help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 12, 2019 Apr 12, 2019

As already mentioned, Spry is outdated.  It lacks support for today's  browsers and mobile devices.  Personally I would not feel comfortable using it in a modern website. 

That said, ensure your Spry JS and CSS scripts are not corrupted and that they are uploaded to the proper location on your server.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are a number of issues that could be causing the problem. So that we do not evolve into a guessing game, please supply a link o the (temporary) site or post relevant code here so that we can see what you are seeing.

Please keep in mind that Spry has not ben updated since 2012 and has been superseded by many other, more modern frameworks.

Wappler, the only real Dreamweaver alternative.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines