• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Table Layout issues in Dreaweaver CS6

Explorer ,
Dec 07, 2018 Dec 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to make it easier for myself to make my websites. I use Fireworks to make the page and in Dreamweaver I add tables for the links and videos needed. Problem is the table moves all over the place making it difficult to adjust the links correctly to the image. I do not feel making 300 images to place in the tables are easy at all. Hence the way I am doing it.

Is there any way to anchor the position of a table in place, so it wont move when adding other links and tables?

Thanks for any help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Dec 08, 2018 Dec 08, 2018

Well, no, I never stated I was a web designer. I stated I learned Adobe CS3 - CS4 when I went to college. I am a game dev / indie music producer. I only try to make my own site as I have been doing for the last 6 years. I recently starting gaming 2 years ago decided to update my site graphically instead of cookie cutting. I can make this site work with tables, was just trying to make it easier, not harder on myself. I know coding and I know how to twist logic to work. Sorry you are stuck in the

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I also noticed that I have to raise the tables higher or lower than it appears in Dreamweaver for it to line up live.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're using Fireworks to create the layout and then slicing them for HTML, that is a very outdated method.