• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Tables in Dreamweaver 2020

New Here ,
Oct 29, 2020 Oct 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Dreamweaver for many years now – in fact, I was at the program’s launch many moons ago. I use it because, apart from a rare edit in code (I am not what you would call a coder), most work on my quite basic websites can be done without opening code windows.

Until recently, I used CS5 because it worked for me. But my Mac won’t run CS5 anymore, so I have invested in Creative Cloud, which includes Dreamweaver 2020.

I used APdivs to construct pages and then finished the page by bundling them all in a Table – there was a command from a pull-down menu that would do it.  Now, I need to edit pages without starting from scratch – so I once again need to be able to create a Table containing all my APdivs. Can this still be achieved, roughly in the way I used to?

Be gentle please – I am a sensitive soul.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You will be able to edit your pages without having to start over, however, I wouldn't recommend it.  AP Divs, while still valid could should be used with caution and only if you have an understanding of how they work in a responsive environment because in most cases they are not setup for this and your site will likely break in a mobile environment.

If this is a site that is important and you want it to be responsive, I would even recommend starting with the bootstrap tools in Dreamweaver which can be access via the Insert panel to insert a container (like your outermost container), and then insert your grid with rows and columns.

https://helpx.adobe.com/dreamweaver/user-guide.html/dreamweaver/using/bootstrap.ug.html

Votes

Translate