Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Windows & Mac cross compatibility??

New Here ,
Feb 05, 2019 Feb 05, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

So this year I'm studying web design at college and I will be using dreamweaver in my classes. I was wondering if its possible to work on dreamweaver files on a windows computer at college then access the files on my Mac at home?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

bennorman98  wrote

Hi,

So this year I'm studying web design at college and I will be using dreamweaver in my classes. I was wondering if its possible to work on dreamweaver files on a windows computer at college then access the files on my Mac at home?

Thanks

Yes of course. As long as you have the site-definition folder on both machines set up correctly for Dreamweaver to find it there will be no problems.

The site definition process is set up at the outset of the project to allow Dreamweaver to keep track of were the files associated with your website are located on your machine/s, - so just go through the same process on both machines and once set up copy and store your website folder in the same location where the site definition points to, on each machine.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Thanks