Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

WordPress Help Quick (please)

Community Beginner ,
Jul 09, 2018 Jul 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

So just now Ive gained massive exposure for my website in just the right place - to just the right people, and I just have one little problem with my website

on computers the website seems to work fine - but when you go on a mobile, and go into a project, for some reason the close button at the end doesn't work, which really sucks because it means lots of people would probably just give up after that.

for some reason, it does work if you scroll all the way up on a project, then scroll down without scrolling all the way down (if that makes sense). So if you scroll all the way down in one of the project pages, then try to close it, the close button doesn't work

heres the website:

www.theosparks.co.uk

I know its really messy in the coding - Im not a coder - I made the mistake of thinking I was a coder and trying to 'botch it' basically - one day in the future I will either hire someone who knows what the heck their doing, or just use one of those sites like weebly or whatever - but right now I just need this site to work in the most basic way - somewhere along the line I must have messed something up somehow - hopefully its an easy fix and one of you wizards out there can help me out (preferably without having a go at me for thinking im a coder when Im just a simple animator) - sorry in advance to those of you who try to help me out with this - and I would be eternally grateful to those who are up to the challenge.

Anyone whos remotely interested in my 'exposure' Im talking about - I just got a front page article on one of the most prestigious animation organisations in the world, with over a guaranteed 10,000 professionals in the industry who will be reading this article and checking out my (broken) website 😕

http://www.thechildrensmediaconference.com/blog/2018/07/08/sticking-to-your-dreams/