• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Acrobat DC Standard, Sysprep and CCE Serial not surviving....

Community Beginner ,
Jan 11, 2017 Jan 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK. First off, as a sys admin i'm VERY annoyed w/Adobe these days.  Acrobat DC deployment in our new Windows 10 images has been a complete and utter nightmare with the way adobe tries to do licensing but yet has a full guide on licensing? WTF???  ok, rant aside here is the issue I have had now since day 1 of trying to embed my Acrobat DC Standard (classic, aka 2015) into our windows 10 imaging.

I have created a customized msp file using the Acrobat Customization Wizard.  In it, i have used our CCE serial number and enabled Offline Exception.

I then install said package in my windows 10 images with my default admin user who's profile is then used for all new profiles.  After making all of my changes to the images, i then will sysprep my image and then capture it in .wim form and then deploy via Windows Deployment Services and Server 2012 R2. 

Once the image is deployed, we notice after about a few logins or so; acrobat will ask the user to Sign In and at that point is useless since you can't do anything until you sign in.  This should not be breaking since i've enabled offline exception in the msp that we used in the install. i installed acrobat via the setup.exe and /sALL flags.

However, if I deploy my image and have acrobat dc installed via one of my firstlogon unattend commands; the licensing survives.  WHY IS SYSPREP BREAKING LICENSING?

WHY DOES ADOBE MAKE LICENSING SO DANG HARD for us???  acrobat2015-wizard-cce.png

TOPICS
Acrobat

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines