• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AUSST not offering all Updates

Explorer ,
May 12, 2020 May 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm quite new to AUSST and I'm trying to implement it. I have following questions:

Can anybody please explaine how RUM decides which update is necessary? Also how does AUSST verify that the Update is in his storage? How is it possible if I setup an fresh AUSST and start RUM there is no Update shown. 5Minutes later i recheck direkt with the adobe update servers and see there are 10 Updates. This is not good.

PS: The setup-process of AUSST is not the best. Initial-Sync for only 250GB of files took me over 3 days and then there are many errors (remaining aamd-files etc). Also the Incredemental-Update is not the best.

TOPICS
Enterprise

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , May 19, 2020 May 19, 2020

Thank you very much for the further explanation.

Then I unfortunately have to realize that using an on-premise server is almost impossible. I have to rely blindly on a software that promises to keep my internal clients up to date and if this doesn't work properly in the test environment, the rest is more than questionable.

Not every company is able to simply blindly make the Adobe endpoints freely accessible to every user, so that you can get an online update.

Here are a few ideas, maybe a devel

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 13, 2020 May 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

If you have AUSST set up and configured on the end-users' machines, running RUM will only show the updates which are available from the AUSST server (e.g. if you have not recently synchronised, you won't necessarily see the latest updates).